Steve MacDowall

Profile Information:

What is your position in the coffee industry?
coffee enthusiast
Where are you located? ( City and Country )
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
How many years have you been in the industry?
many many years
If you are a barista or shop, are you interested in a barista exchange with another coffee shop/barista?
About Me:
I live on the east coast of Canada with my wife Beverly.
We raised three kids... been blessed with two grand-children.
We have one dog and two cats
I grew up in Scarborough, Ontario, Canada with my sister Evelyn living in our parents home.
Evelyn my wiser and older sister lives in Scarborough. She's the editor of the Thursday File
Our small family moved to the east coast in October, 1988, when I took a job at Co-op Atlantic as Art/Creative Director, then after 13 years with the company I started working on my own from my home studio.
I paint in Watercolour, I publish the 'Thursday File'
What is your favorite thing about the coffee industry?

Comment Wall:

Load Previous Comments
  • nancy maladecki

    hello Steve. thank you for being the first to msg me. and sweet that you are from Canada, where I lived for a couple decades. :) This Coffee journey has been a blast
  • Rod Hanson

    Hey Steve,
    Sorry I have not responded. Thanks for the greeting. You should get a Harley!! You should come to Milwaukee for one of the Harley rides and festivals. Bye for now
  • Barb Hranilovich

    Thanks for checking out my profile. We have more than coffee in common it seems. Do you have a link to your art or design work?