All Discussions Tagged 'manager' (10)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Coffee Shop Manager Problems

I am having a helluva time getting anyone at CSM to respond to my queries on the status of an updated machine I paid for 5 weeks ago. Seems…

Started by Molly Arnold

13 Jul 18, 2014
Reply by Molly Arnold

How much can an owner expect of a Manager and how much are they compensated(paid/benefits etc)

Hi all, This has been such a helpful place to get input so here we go again. I would like to hear what responsibilities are asked of Coffee…

Started by Sue Harnly

9 Jun 20, 2011
Reply by Denise Smith

Experienced Barista/Shop Manager looking for work in the Vancouver, WA/Portland, OR area

I have two years experience in coffee. Currently manage a cafe in the Sacramento area but I'm moving to Vancouver. Very proficient with a s…

Started by Joseph Plaugher

3 Nov 16, 2010
Reply by Jason Haeger

Food Service Sanitation Manager???

Hello all. I am getting closer to my goal of opening a shop in Chicago and just ran across an interesting note on the city's website. They…

Started by Sean

4 Jan 7, 2010
Reply by Jay Caragay

Michigan Partner

Dear Coffee Lovers, I am living on the west coast for the time being working for a very well respected coffee company. I am planning on mo…

Started by Andrew

4 Dec 13, 2009
Reply by Kurt Stauffer

House Grind - Come work in Southern Spain?

Hello, My partners and I started House Grind a year ago bringing a business model that is common to North America and elsewhere in Europe…

Started by Ashley

0 Dec 3, 2009

Managing Woes

Hey everyone, Just a few facts about me and the business I manage: I have been the General Manager for 18 months at a locally owned coffeeh…

Started by Andrew R. Tucker

14 Oct 13, 2009
Reply by Andrew R. Tucker

Hire a former starbucks manager?

So a woman came into the shop that I manage today to drop off her resume, and to get some face time with me. And while we were talking she…

Started by Chris