I am a metal worker machinist and smith by training and an art student again after 40+ years, I wonder if there are others doing hand crafted metalwork and woodwork in the coffee field. The photo below and my photos page will extend the possibilities.
Thanks
Richard

Views: 50

Attachments:

Replies to This Discussion

Can You Explain You Baby Moka or show more photos?? Thanks...1 Last question, do you still have interest in metal work, I ask because I have a few machine designs. Thanks
Hi GB!
The little Moka pot is a takeoff on a couple of earlier moka types the Stella in particular. It was a design study for a possible production run of 100.. The Pot would work like any Moka Pot. The ball is for equalizing forces of flow.
I do commission work occasionally.
Cheers
Richard
Thanks for the reply RP, would you be able to produce the product or would need a factory, one of my 1st design is actually for the moka pot, actually and attachment for it, if i had a shop I could produce it myself because the design is fairly simple, however, I feel that it would appeal to the masses, it's like one of those how did I live without, or why didn't i think of that kinds of gadgets ;),I researched the stella, now I understand the function,that's quite a piece,does it's espresso brewing match it looks??Those would do great in certain restaurants...... well thanks for any suggestions....

Richard Penney said:
Hi GB!
The little Moka pot is a takeoff on a couple of earlier moka types the Stella in particular. It was a design study for a possible production run of 100.. The Pot would work like any Moka Pot. The ball is for equalizing forces of flow. I do commission work occasionally. Cheers
Richard
Hi GB