All Discussions Tagged 'Barista' (52)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Barista Hands - Best gloves for the job

I'm considering picking up a pair of gloves to protect my hands at work. I'm beginning to get the calluses on my fingers. Not usually a pro…

Started by Terrance Engstrom

1 Jan 21, 2019
Reply by Diana Hills

Barista WANTED Tullahoma, Tennessee

The Celtic Cup Coffee House currently has an opening for a trained Barista. We use the methods taught by The American Barista and Coffee Sc…

Started by Denise Smith

0 Jan 13, 2014

Badass Baristas

What is everyone's most awesome coffee experience? This could be a story about yourself, or someone you worked with, or someone who served…

Started by Benjamin Ripley

0 Dec 28, 2012

Looking For a Job :)

Good Day Everyone,                    Hi, My name is Michael Aron Sy from the Philippines, I'm a fresh graduate of BS HRM at the Lyceum of…

Started by Michael Aron Trajano Sy

2 Aug 15, 2012
Reply by Michael Aron Trajano Sy

Barista Style -- Uniform or No Uniform?

I am curious about how others feel regarding a mandatory uniform for employees. I have been to many coffee shops in the PDX (portland, oreg…

Started by Paul Michael Richardson

6 Apr 10, 2012
Reply by Emily Wiersma

Contracting a Barista w/cart

I am an employee of a bookstore where we have a lot of traffic. They have never incorporated a coffee selling area into the store and I bel…

Started by Will Hanisko

6 Mar 6, 2012
Reply by Neal

Santa Barbara, CA. looking for Specialty Coffee Barista

Handlebar Coffee Roasters has been open in Santa Barbara, CA. for 4 months. WE are growing so rapidly, we are looking to expand our Team an…

Started by Kim Anderson

1 Feb 29, 2012
Reply by Alison Powers

Looking for work

I just moved here to Portland a month ago. I'm looking for work at a shop where I can really flex my coffee skills. I've worked in the indu…

Started by Ben McMurray

1 Feb 22, 2012
Reply by Aaron Silagy

Member Points Leaderboard